Although Tibetan Delek Hospital is theoretically under the umbrella of the Central Tibetan Administration (CTA), in practice, the hospital functions as an autonomous institution. Delek’s overall administration is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors chaired by the Health Minister. Mr. Dawa Phunkyi, the current Administrator, manages the overall day-to-day functioning of the hospital with support from Dr. Tsetan Dorji Sadutshang (Chief Medical Officer), and assistance of Delek’s General Secretary, Mr. Tashi Dhondup.


Mr. Choekyong WangchukHealth Minister (CTA)Chairperson
Mr. Palden DhondupHealth Secretary (CTA) Vice Chairperson
Ms. Tsewang DolmaHome Secretary (CTA) Member
Mr. Tashi TseringDirector, Tibetan Medical Centre Member
Mr. Thupten DorjeePresident , TCV School Member
Mr. Tsering DhondupDirector , Sambhota Tibetan School Society Member
Mr. Kunga TseringSettlement Officer, Dharamsala Member
Dr. Tsetan Dorji SadutshangChief Medical Officer, Delek Member
Mr. Dawa PhunkyiChief Administrator, DelekExecutive Secretary